Skip to content

November Want List Wednesday/Project Progress Report Combo

November 7, 2012
10-11 ITG Enshrined Autograph Parallel 1 of 1 Yzerman - Front

Email Me | Twitter | Facebook | My eBay Store | My Want List | RSS Feed

It was a pretty good month for knocking cards off of my want lists since my last post in this series.

A nice round total of 50 cards came off the lists this month and once again the majority of those cards were for the batch of base sets that I’m working to finish off.

Those cards won’t be put on display here today since they are unlikely to remain a part of my permanent collection, but the other 23 cards that are parts of my major projects will be.

It was a fairly productive month all around, with cards being added to my 2006-07 Upper Deck Artifacts Bronze Parallel /25 set and my 2008-09 Upper Deck Masterpieces Master Set project to go along with cards from each of my Lemieux, Roenick, Thornton, and Yzerman collections, as you can see below.

I had never seen a Shadowbox card up close until this Lemieux and to be perfectly honest I wondered what all the hype was about.  Finally getting to see one up close completely changed that.  These are really cool looking cards and I’m happy to be able to add one to my brother’s Lemieux collection.

Of course the Thornton cards from UD Black, The Cup and In The Game Ultimate Memorabilia are some pretty impressive additions as well, as is the Yzerman Panini Dominion Patch card.

But the most significant addition to my card collections by far – perhaps the most significant addition to my card collections ever – is the card I wrote about back on October DAY.

That card is the Yzerman In The Game Enshrined Autograph Gold 1/1 Parallel that my dad picked up a number of weeks ago.

 

If you want to read more about my thoughts on the card and my excitement about it becoming a piece of my collection you can do so here.

The Toronto Fall Expo is less than 48 hours away, which should mean a very healthy amount of cards to report on in about a month’s time.

As usual, my want lists are up to date and available for you to check out at this thread I have going on Sports Card Forum.  Full want lists for my player collections aren’t included at the moment, but if you have any cards of Mario Lemieux, Jeremy Roenick, Sergei Samsonov, Joe Thornton, Daniel Tkaczuk, or Steve Yzerman that you think I might be interested in, please be sure to get in touch.

E-mail me at bb_bros@hotmail.com, connect with me on Facebook and Twitter, leave a comment in this article, or get in touch through SCF if you’re also a member there.

Until Sunday, all the best in your collecting pursuits!

Ryan

Email Me | Twitter | Facebook | My eBay Store | My Want List | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 493 other followers

