Skip to content

Mail Day! 2006-2010 Toronto Blue Jays Project Progress Report

February 2, 2013
COMC Lot - 2010 Blue Jays

Email Me | Twitter | Facebook | my ebay store | My Want List | RSS Feed

It’s been a bit of a mentally draining couple of weeks at work and as a result I haven’t done a whole lot of blogging because I’m just not in the mood by the time I get home from the office at the end of the day.

In fact, aside from using my mornings to pack up cards that I’ve sold on ebay to be shipped out, I haven’t done much of anything when it comes to my hobby the last couple of weeks. 

I’ve made no effort to make trades, no effort to update my want lists, and no effort to list new items.

Thankfully, some of the stresses I’ve been under appear to be letting up and with the NHL season now in full swing I can feel my desire and motivation to focus some time on my hobby growing.

Today’s article is another one of my collection addition catch-up posts, this time with a major round of additions to my 2006-2010 Toronto Blue Jays project that arrived in my mail box a good three-plus weeks ago now.

This was the other piece of the Check Out My Cards package that I mentioned in my latest Masterpieces Master Set update and contained a total of 29 cards that I didn’t already have for my Blue Jays project.

The 13 cards from 2006 that I added were heavy on the Topps Co-Signers parallels (what an incredibly confusing product this is!).

COMC Lot - 2006 Blue Jays 1COMC Lot - 2006 Blue Jays 2 

The 3 2007 cards included my first autograph for this collection in the form of an Upper Deck Masterpieces Strokes of Genius of Adam Lind.  Just as with the 2008-09 hockey product, Masterpieces features some truly beautiful looking cards in baseball too.

 COMC Lot - 2007 Blue Jays

I picked up 8 cards from 2008 in the batch as well and again the main products featured (Topps Co-Signers and Moments & Milestones) are pretty confusing when it comes to figuring out all of the different variations.

 COMC Lot - 2008 Blue Jays

Three of the four 2009 additions feature Roy Halladay, who was easily my favourite player both on and off the field during my time working for the Jays.

 COMC Lot - 2009 Blue Jays

To wrap things up, I found a single 2010 card to eat up the remaining few cents I had in my COMC account.

 COMC Lot - 2010 Blue Jays

This is probably the project that ranks at the bottom of my priority list when it comes to the amount of time, effort, and money that I’m willing to put in to, but with the prices I found on COMC (I paid less than $0.75 per card on average) it made sense to use my money on a bulk-add instead of blowing all of my funds on one or two cards for another one of my projects.

If you’ve got any cards of players in a Blue Jays uniform from 2006 to 2010 that you’re looking to unload then please feel free to let me know what you’ve got and what you’re looking for in return.  You can post a comment, connect on Facebook and Twitter, or email me at bb_bros@hotmail.com to get in touch.

Until next time, all the best in your collecting pursuits!

Ryan

Email Me | Twitter | Facebook | my ebay store | My Want List | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 493 other followers

