Skip to content

Mail Day! 2006-07 Artifacts Bronze /25 Set Project Progress Report

February 25, 2013
2006-07 UD Artifacts Bronze Stars Lundqvist

Email Me | Twitter | Facebookmy ebay store | My Want List | RSS Feed

So far in 2013 I’ve been making some pretty decent progress on a number of my major collecting projects, particularly my 2008-09 Upper Deck Masterpieces Master Set project.

One project that hasn’t seen any cards removed from the want list prior to today is my 2006-07 Upper Deck Artifacts Bronze Parallel /25 set.

In today’s post, however, I’m able to cross a pair of cards off that have arrived over the last 10 days or so.

The first to arrive was a Henrik Lundqvist Stars subset card:

 2006-07 UD Artifacts Bronze Stars Lundqvist

I picked this one up for a measly $5.95 including shipping, which to me is an absolute bargain for a goalie who has become a perennial Vezina Trophy contender.

Second on the docket is a Bill Thomas card from the Rookies subset:

 2006-07 UD Artifacts Bronze Rookies Thomas

It came with a price tag of $5.99 including shipping, which is a price I’m comfortable paying for a common from this set. 

When I did a quick search about his career I was surprised to learn that Thomas has actually played more than 80 games in the NHL since the 2005-06 season, including as recently as last year when he played 7 games for Florida, notching a total of 16 goals and 12 assists.

I had been expecting to read up on a guy who had a cup of coffee in the NHL and then faded into European league obscurity as so many players featured on NHL rookie cards do these days.

With that said, knowing that I got the Lundqvist for basically the same price as I feel comfortable paying for a common player, it only serves to increase my feeling that I got a bargain basement price on the first of these two pickups.

With these two cards knocked off the list I am now up to a total of 91 cards acquired for this project, leaving me with 139 still left to track down.  A daunting task to be sure, but what good is a major collecting project without some significant level of challenge involved?

Please feel free to take a look at my want list and let me know if you have something that I need for this project or any of the others that I’m currently working on.  Post a comment, connect on Facebook and Twitter, or email me at bb_bros@hotmail.com to get in touch and let me know what you’ve got and what you might be looking for yourself.

Until next time, all the best in your collecting pursuits!

Ryan

Email Me | Twitter | Facebook | my ebay store | My Want List | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 493 other followers

