Skip to content

the bbbros.ca blog turns 1!

November 13, 2011

Though it is a few hours premature, today I am very happy to celebrate the first anniversary of the launch of the bbbros.ca blog.

Born out of a desire to keep myself writing on a regular basis following my career change, on November 14 of 2010 I wrote the very first article for this blog.

Since that time I have achieved my goal of posting a new article every Wednesday and Sunday of the year, through which I have shared my experiences in collecting sports cards and memorabilia and chronicled my pursuit of a financially self-sufficient hobby.

Writing is something that I really enjoy doing and affording myself the opportunity to engage myself in a regular writing process while discussing another subject that is very important to me has been an exceptionally positive experience.

Truth be told, my expectations have been completely exceeded through this experience as well.  When I started I wasn’t sure I would be able to meet my goal of twice-weekly postings without running in to some serious writer’s block or a loss of interest.  104 posts later and I feel like I can put that concern to rest.

I also never expected that after only a year I’d be at nearly 3,500 total page views.  While that may not be a large amount to some people, for me it’s a number I have reached way ahead of schedule.

From what I had read about launching a blog prior to starting this one, there was a good chance that I would be writing for few people aside from myself for the first 18-24 months.  That may be the case for some posts, but on the whole the number of views and the number of comments received have given me the sense that others have cared to have a read.

So on this first birthday of the bbbros.ca blog, I’d like to say a huge thank you to everyone who has read a post, submitted a comment, sent me an e-mail, or connected on Facebook and Twitter.  Knowing that people actually read what I am writing is a gratifying feeling and I truly appreciate the support.

Until Wednesday, all the best in your collecting pursuits and thanks again for reading!

Ryan

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

