Skip to content

December Project Progress Report

December 28, 2011

Much like my Want List Wednesday post on the 7th of this month was the last solo post for that series, so too is today’s Project Progress Report article.

Beginning next Wednesday I will be combining the two into one series of monthly posts that will be posted on the first Wednesday of each month.  My hope is that this eliminates some of the duplication I felt was taking place and allows me a bit more of the freedom to post on a wider range of topics as I spoke of in my article of 10 days ago.

This month wasn’t quite as fruitful as November in terms of progress to report on, but that was all but a certainty given that last month included a large haul from the Toronto Sports Card and Memorabilia Expo.

My dad and I did place an order through an online card dealer we’ve ordered from in the past, which provided us with an assortment of additions to the various player-specific collections we focus on.

I also made a handful of purchases on eBay, the biggest of which for me were a 1997-98 Donruss Preferred Silver Cut to the Chase of Brendan Shanahan that I picked up for just a buck and a Canvas Clippings jersey of Mark Messier from my 2008-09 Upper Deck Masterpieces project.  The Messier is actually identified as a short print by Upper Deck, so I was especially happy to get it at what I feel was a very reasonable price.

Since I am expecting to have very little to show off in just a week’s time, but know that I’ll have a significant want list to include in that post, today I’m only going to post the pictures of what I picked up over the past month and I’ll leave the list until next week.

You’ll find it all below for your viewing enjoyment.

Until Sunday’s first post of 2012, all the best in your collecting pursuits!

Ryan

                                       

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

