Skip to content

August Want List Wednesday/Project Progress Report Combo

August 1, 2012

Email Me | Twitter | Facebook
My eBay Store | My Want List | RSS Feed

2012 has been a bit of a roller coaster ride when it comes to the monthly progress I have been making on my various collecting projects.

From the high of 178 additions that I reported on at the beginning of June to last month’s miniscule total of 11, the year has been rather unpredictable in terms of what I manage to bring in and when.

This month ends up toward the higher end of the range above, with 156 cards finding their way off my want lists.

After not removing a single card from the want lists of the various base sets I’m trying to finish off last month, this month sees 101 of them permanently crossed off.

Another positive is the 38 additions I made to my 2006-2010 Toronto Blue Jays project.  I have now added a total of 84 to the 48 that launched the collection back in January, leaving me just 16 short of the century-mark target for additions that I set for myself.

With such a significant amount of the 156 additions being made to base sets and my Blue Jays project, my major collecting projects obviously lacked in growth this month though, with just 17 cards coming in.

I added a single card to my 1997-98 Donruss Preferred Master Set project in the form of a Silver Cut to the Chase of Doug Weight, five 5×7 Box Toppers for my 2008-09 Upper Deck Masterpieces Master Set project to go along with a Green Border parallel and Blue Border Canvas Clippings, a single Jeremy Roenick, six Sergei Samsonovs, and two cards of Joe Thornton.

There is one change to this regular monthly post today too.  Rather than providing an updated want list that is almost certain to be out of date within days, I’m now going to include a link to a thread I have going on Sports Card Forum that I update anytime another item is removed.

If you have any of the cards you see in that thread, or any Mario Lemieux, Jeremy Roenick, Sergei Samsonov, Joe Thornton, Daniel Tkaczuk, or Steve Yzerman cards you think I might be interested in, please feel free to get in touch.

You can send me an e-mail at bb_bros@hotmail.com, connect with me on Facebook and Twitter, leave a comment in this article, or get in touch through SCF if you’re a member too. 

Until Sunday, all the best in your collecting pursuits.

Ryan

Email Me | Twitter | Facebook | My eBay Store | My Want List | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

