Skip to content

Is This Karma Or Just Frustration Averted?

August 19, 2012

Email Me | Twitter | Facebook | My eBay Store | My Want List | RSS Feed

Way back on April Fool’s Day I posted an article in which I essentially mocked a fellow eBay seller for his inexplicable behaviour in response to some very legitimate frustrations on my part in relation to a transaction we completed on the site.

By the end of the article I was basically celebrating the fact that this individual had blocked me as a buyer (while leaving me positive feedback in the process) as retribution for me daring to leave him neutral feedback for an absolutely mind-boggling string of mistakes the he made in the process of doing the deal.

Given how frustrating the experience was for me, why wouldn’t I be happy about the favour this person was doing for me by closing the door on me ever having to deal with him again?

I did wonder at the time of posting my April Fool’s Day article whether publically pointing out another seller’s failures was the right thing to do.  Perhaps someday it would come back to bite me in the butt.

This leads me to the reason for today’s article.

Every single morning I receive a pile of emails from eBay alerting me to the latest listings on the site from the various searches I have saved.

While looking through these emails a few days ago I noticed that there were a bunch of cards featured within them that I needed for one of my various collecting projects.

I clicked the first one and to my horror the card was being sold by the very seller who I decided to make the focus of that article on April 1st.

I moved on to the next email that displayed a card I needed and I clicked the link.  Again, it was being sold by the very same seller!

Not believing what I was seeing I moved to the third email displaying a card that I needed.  The style of the title looked awfully familiar.  And guess what?  The same person was also selling that card!

I simply couldn’t believe it!  All these cards that could be removed from my want lists, but no way to get my hands on them!

The disappointment of not being able to get these cards was quickly worn off by the fact that I knew acquiring them was unlikely to be a smooth process given the track record of this seller.

But my question to you is this: do you think this is some sort of karma in response to me lambasting this seller here on my blog or is another potentially massive frustration simply being averted by not being able to buy from this seller?

Let me know by posting a comment, emailing me at bb_bros@hotmail.com or connecting on Facebook and Twitter

Until Wednesday, all the best in your collecting pursuits!

Ryan

Email Me | Twitter | Facebook | My eBay Store | My Want List | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

