Skip to content

September Want List Wednesday/Project Progress Report Combo

September 5, 2012

Email Me | Twitter | Facebook | My eBay Store | My Want List | RSS Feed

It’s the first Wednesday of September, which means it’s time for another Want List Wednesday/Project Progress Report here at the bbbros.ca blog!

August was looking like it was going to be a pretty weak month in terms of additions to my various collections and removing cards from my want lists.

I did manage to complete two trades that knocked 36 cards off of the want lists for the various base sets I’ve been working on, but when it came to making additions to my major projects I only added these 11 cards to my permanent collection:

But then my brother came to visit for a weekend and he brought a box with him.  In it was 67 cards that my dad had picked up while he was in Ottawa paying my brother a visit.

So while I didn’t do much adding to the collection myself, the month definitely turned out better than alright!  Some absolute beauties in that bunch!

You can find my updated want lists at this thread I have going on Sports Card Forum.  It doesn’t contain my full player collection want lists though (they’re too huge to post), so if you have any cards of Mario Lemieux, Jeremy Roenick, Sergei Samsonov, Joe Thornton, Daniel Tkaczuk, or Steve Yzerman that you think I might be interested in, please feel free to get in touch.

You can send me an e-mail at bb_bros@hotmail.com, connect with me on Facebook and Twitter, leave a comment in this article, or get in touch through SCF if you’re a member too.

Until Sunday, all the best in your collecting pursuits!

Ryan

Email Me | Twitter | Facebook | My eBay Store | My Want List | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

