Skip to content

October Want List Wednesday/Project Progress Report Combo

October 3, 2012

Email Me | Twitter | Facebook | My eBay Store | My Want List | RSS Feed

It seems like just last week I was posting my Want List Wednesday/Project Progress Report for September, but here we are, already at the first Wednesday of October, meaning it’s time for my next collection related update.

In my last post in this series I mentioned that I had not added all that many cards, but a trip to Ottawa by my dad bumped up the total significantly, with some pretty impressive additions being made in the process.

This month there was no such trip to Ottawa by the old man, and no major and/or impressive additions to add to my own acquisitions as a result.

Instead, I’m left with a grand total of 28 cards making their way off my want lists.  Only five of those cards came from my major projects or player collections, with the other 23 belonging to a few of the base sets I’m trying to finish off in order to put them up for sale in my eBay store.

Those same 23 cards from the base sets actually only arrived in the mail yesterday to complete a trade I had worked out on Sports Card Forum (10 straight months of deals being completed!), meaning this could have a been an even smaller update to post about and by a substantial margin.

As usual, I won’t be posting pictures of the whole batch of base set cards since they’re unlikely to remain in my permanent collection for too long, but here’s a glimpse at what I added to my major projects and Jeremy Roenick collection over the past month.

My two favourite additions were the Potvin because I got it for what I consider a bargain at just $3.99 and the Fleury because it came through a trade that originated with another collector contacting me by email after searching for 08-09 Masterpieces on Google and finding this blog in the process.  Easily the coolest way a trade has ever come about for me!

Truth be told, I don’t foresee next article in this series being all that different from this one as I’m doing my best to save cash for the upcoming Toronto Fall Expo in early November.  Only time will tell how things actually go though.

As always, you can find my updated want lists at this thread I have going on Sports Card Forum.  My full want lists for my player collections isn’t posted though (way too big), so if you have any cards of Mario Lemieux, Jeremy Roenick, Sergei Samsonov, Joe Thornton, Daniel Tkaczuk, or Steve Yzerman that you think I might be interested in, please be sure to get in touch.

E-mail me at bb_bros@hotmail.com, connect with me on Facebook and Twitter, leave a comment in this article, or get in touch through SCF if you’re also a member there.

Until Sunday, all the best in your collecting pursuits!

Ryan

Email Me | Twitter | Facebook | My eBay Store | My Want List | RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

