Skip to content

Another Milestone Reached: 200 Posts and Counting

October 10, 2012
tags:

Email Me | Twitter | Facebook | My eBay Store | My Want List | RSS Feed

Today’s post marks yet another milestone that has been reached here at the bbbros.ca blog as I have hit the 200 articles posted mark with today’s offering. 

For the past 100 weeks I have posted a new article every single Wednesday and Sunday, an accomplishment that I am pretty proud of myself for completing.

When I set out to start this blog I wasn’t sure how things would go.  I wanted an outlet through which I could hone my writing skills on a topic other than what I write about in my day job while also voicing some opinions and sharing some experiences of something that I am passionate about.

For the most part I was confident that I could achieve my goal of twice-weekly postings, but I had my moments of doubt as well before finally getting this thing launched.

Every now and then my drive and determination to keep this going has wavered slightly, but those instances are almost always met shortly thereafter by a new follower, subscriber, or commenter who revitalizes my desire to keep on writing.

Whether or not there’s another 200 posts in the cards for this specific blog remains to be seen, but it’s been a great ride getting this far and writing for my own enjoyment is something I don’t foresee myself giving up any time soon.

A huge “thank you” to everyone who has ever read an article that I’ve posted, become a subscriber or follower of this blog, commented on a post, or emailed me directly about something that I’ve written.

Knowing that I’m writing for someone other than myself makes this all the more worthwhile!

Until Sunday and a return to more sports collecting based topic, all the best in your collecting pursuits!

Ryan

Email Me | Twitter | Facebook | My eBay Store | My Want List | RSS Feed

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2012 11:09 PM

    Congrats on the 200! Always like stopping by and reading your articles, so keep up the good work. Definitely looking forward to more.

    • Ryan Brooke-Bisschop permalink*
      October 11, 2012 6:29 AM

      Thanks for the kind words Paul. Always happy to hear this kind of thing, especially from fellow sports collecting bloggers!

Trackbacks

  1. From the World of “Why?”: An Absolutely Ridiculous “1 of 1” Claim « the bbbros.ca blog
  2. 2 Years of the bbbros.ca blog in the Books « the bbbros.ca blog

Leave a Reply

