Skip to content

So Much Making March a No-Buy Month

March 13, 2013

Email Me | Twitter | Facebook | my ebay store | My Want List | RSS Feed

So much for my goal of making March a no-buy month.

It was easy enough to consider when it comes to buying online: just don’t search ebay and ignore my daily emails from them that give me the latest listings in my saved searches.

What’s not easy to do is avoid buying anything when I spend hour after hour in card stores like I did this past weekend when my dad and I took a trip to Ottawa to visit my brother.

I probably should have used that thing called foresight and taken this into account when I was writing that post, no?

So less than a week after I proclaimed the month to be ‘purchase free for me’, I found myself staring down store full of boxes that were calling my name.

I caved quickly and ended up buying the first of what would be a trio of boxes that got opened by the three of us over the course of the weekend.

I’m aiming to post a breakdown of each of them over the next little while, but given my posting habits as of late they may not arrive as rapidly as I would like.

Aside from the boxes and the few dozen cards we picked up for our collections, the weekend was yet another great one in Canada’s capital.  It’s been one of my favourite places to visit for years and the lack of trips that I make up that way is pretty inexcusable given the fact my brother has been at graduate school there for more than two years now.

Thankfully, I’ll be finding myself back out that way in early June for a conference and I’m buffering it with a few days of vacation as well, so there will be plenty of time for me to spend with my brother and take in all the city has to offer…including the card shops.

I’ll just have to remember not to proclaim June a “no-buy month” before heading out there!

Until next time, all the best in your collecting pursuits!

Ryan

Email Me | Twitter | Facebook | my ebay store | My Want List | RSS Feed

No comments yet

Leave a comment